The EPP Award Scheme comprises an agreed set of technical standards in a variety of canoe and kayak disciplines, ranging from Level 1-5.
These technical standards should form the back bone of each federation's training and development programme. Where a course of training and assessment carried out by a member federation meets the standards laid down in the Techincal Standards Document, the award will be endorsed with the EPP logo and recognised across the participating countries.

Standards for some of the disciplines are available to download below. 

What does the colours mean?

The EPP awards are colour coded to make them easier to understand. These colours are reflected in the rings in the logo.

WhiteDiscovery Award
YellowLevel 1
GreenLevel 2
BlueLevel 3
Red Level 4
Black Level 5